REVIEWS

  • Review of Get a Grip by David S. Atkinson for the LitPub.
  • Review of Get a Grip by writer Anthony Bukoski in the Minneapolis Star Tribune
  • Review of Get a Grip by Melissa Reddish for the Small Press Book Review
  • The Baltimore City Paper selected Get a Grip as one of their Top Ten Baltimore Books for 2015.
  • Get a Grip also made the list of Best Books for 2015 in Baltimore Magazine.
  • Review of Get a Grip by Patrick Roesle for Carve Magazine
  • Review of Get a Grip in Baltimore Magazine
  • Review of Get a Grip by Michael Tager for JMWW Journal
  • Review of Get a Grip in Vulpes Libres
  • Review of Get a Grip in The Literary Review.

ARCHIVE

August 29, 2016

Get a Grip was named as a finalist in the Fiction-Short Story category of the 2016 Indie Book Awards.

Get a Grip won a National Indie Excellence Award for Best Short Story Collection 2016, and was

named a winner of the 2016 International Book Award for the Fiction: Short...

August 29, 2016

I'm also excited to announce that Get a Grip also made the list of best books for 2015 in Baltimore Magazine.

August 29, 2016

I was interviewed by Chuck Sambuchino for the Writer's Digest in "7 Things I've Learned So Far".

August 29, 2016

I did an interview with writer Jen Grow for Prick of the Spindle about Get a Grip.

August 29, 2016

I appeared on WYPR's Maryland Morning show to discuss my reading at the Ivy Bookshop. Listen to it here.

May 11, 2016

The Washington Independent Review of Books did an interview with me about Get a Grip. Link here.

April 25, 2016

Great news! The Baltimore City Paper selected Get a Grip as one of their Top Ten Baltimore Books for 2015. Link

March 3, 2016

The Small Press Book Review has a nice review of Get a Grip here by writer Melissa Reddish

March 3, 2016

I did Book Notes for the Largehearted Boy Blog for Get a Grip.

February 18, 2016

Here is another interview with Julianna Baggott for the Quivering Pen.

Please reload

Follow Me
  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic
Featured Posts

Check out TNBBC's The Next Best Book Blog to hear me reading an excerpt from the first short story from Get a Grip, "Neuropathy".

Audio of me reading an excerpt of "Neuropathy" from Get a Grip

December 15, 2015

1/1
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags

FOLLOW ME

  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now